Career Tech Education

Career and Technical Education

Teacher Classes - click the class name to view course standards Contact
Mr. Sam Brown, Program Coordinator

- B.S. - Animal Science, TTU
- M.A. - Curriculum and Instruction, TTU
- Ed.S. - Instructional Leadership, TTU
Natural Resource Management Syllabus
Landscaping And Turf Sciences Syllabus
Work Based Learning

sbrown@yaidragons.com
Ms. Patricia Beaty

- B.S. - Business, TTU
- Ed. S. - Instructional Leadership, TTU
Computer Applications Syllabus
Personal Finance

pbeaty@yaidragons.com
Dennis Wright

ASE Certified in Brakes, Steering Suspension
Automotive Maintenance and Light Repair I, II, III, & IV Syllabus
dwright2@yaidragons.com
Mrs. Gina Gammon

- B.S. - Elementary Education Grades (1-8), TTU
- B.S. - Secondary Education Home Economics Grades (7-12), TTU
Lifespan Development Syllabus
Intro to Human Services
Family Studies
Nutrition
Culinary Arts 1 Syllabus

ggammon@yaidragons.com
Mrs. Karissa Jones

- A.S. - Applied Science, RSCC
- Registered Nurse
Pharmacological Sciences
Health Science Education Syllabus
Nursing Education Syllabus
Medical Therapeutics
teacher
kjones@yaidragons.com
Mr. Bret Patton

- A.S. - Conservation Law Enforcement, Vincennes
- Occupational Teachers License, TSU
Principles of Manufacuring Syllabus
Welding I
Welding II Syllabus

cbpatton@yaidragons.com
Mr. JC Potter

- B.S. - Agricultural Education, UT
Agriscience
Small Animal Science
Large Animal Science
Landscaping and Turf Sciences

jpotter@yaidragons.com
Mr. Matt Garrett

- Tennessee Contractors License
Fundamentals of Construction
Residential and Commercial Construction I
Residential and Commercial II
matt garrett
mgarrett@yaidragons.com
Ms. Marissa Wright

- B.S. - Agriculture Education/Agriculture Communication, TTU
Greenhouse Managment
Small Animal Sciences
Agribusiness
Organizational Leadership
Veterinary Science
Enviromental Science
Culinary Arts 1 Syllabus

mwright2@yaidragons.com

Career Tech Student Organizations are imperative to the success of Career Tech Programs.
The common goals of each organization is to develop leadership skills and career awareness.

 

Click on the CTSO icon to visit the National Website for each organization.